reaching the end of the semester holiday

It’s Sunday, the last day of semester break before semester 4! Unfortunately I’m cooped up in bed, stuck at home with a fever, sore throat, cough and the flu. Fudge. Well here are the highlights lately.

Mixed feelings.

I miss working with them. Badly. But I think they’ve chosen new people to work with. Oh well. Shit happens, life goes on obladi oblada. I figured to focus on my team in my new clan.

Living backwards.

I have this weird tendency of seeking busy activities during the holiday and seeking holiday during hectic school days. Well that’s because too much idleness during the holiday is tremendously boring. I’ve become this Star World and Internet slave. My family couldn’t do a lot of travelling this holiday due to the renovation that’s going on in our house that needed a lot of frequent monitoring from my parents. So this holiday meant staying at home and occasional visits to the mall. Yawn.

Ridin’ solo.

Picking this phrase from Jason Derulo’s hit single, this is how I describe my current single status. Along this year I had a number of crushes but none of them actually bloomed into something real. In this current situation I guess I can declare myself available, after previously declaring myself unavailable which was to my shame, awkwardly wrong.

Failure.

Last semester would have to be a low point in my academic life, yeah I got myself quite a low GPA. No excuses needed, I just screwed up. Either it was priority jumble, poor time management, bla bla bla, this will not happen again and I am driven to make amends and rise again!

Shame.

Shame because of playing poorly yesterday. Shame because of my horrid habit of being late. Shame because I can’t take care of myself. Blaah.

Deactivate.

Temporarily deactivating my Facebook account. I know it won’t last long because sometimes curiosity kills, lol and the community I’m in frequently uses Facebook as a media to share important info regarding academic info and activities. But for now, it’s just relaxing because too much info flooding about people’s thoughts, photos, and relationships is just….loud and tiring.

Whatever.

Out with the bad stuff, in with the good stuff. Tomorrow is a new day. A new start to a whole new semester.

I better rest so I can gain strength and health to a fresh start tomorrow. Cheers, toodles.

One thought on “reaching the end of the semester holiday

  1. I blog frequently and I seriously thank you for your
    information. This great article has really peaked my
    interest. I am going to book mark your blog and keep checking for
    new details about once a week. I opted in for your Feed too.

Leave a Reply

