the truth about friend zones

This is me revealing something I’ve been denying for quite a while.
Recently I have developped a habit of friendzoning (yeah friend zone is a verb now, 9gag it) guys way too soon.
Why?
Because I’m afraid of giving in to my feelings, getting my expectations too high and be the idiot who gets hurt and rejected in the end.
So I resist everything and keep it cool, fun, simple, bullet proof.
The friend zone.
I know very well that relationships are hard and feelings get hurt, people change, all the shit is outside your comfort zone and I’m still unsure if I’m ready to step out again. Okay I should be studying now to repair that nasty Bminus. Please excuse my (another single, forever alone) year end galauness.

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

