It’s Finally My Graduating Year: 2013 ❤

tumblr_mfxzueE05H1qe9lszo1_500

HAVE A BERRY MERRY NEW YEAR ERRBODEH!

First of all I would like to congratulate everyone who survived 2012! Hello 2013! It’s page 1 of 365 vol. 2013 so why not start by listing the exciting things that we look forward to this year! This year has so much in store for each and everyone of us! Well here are mine:

1. HNMUN and my trip to the U.S.A.

tumblr-NYC-gif-animated

I’m still crossing fingers for this one because my visa and plane ticket is still under process. God bless me so all the preparations go smoothly.

2. Regional Future Energy Challenge 2013

RFEC-2013RFEC 2013 is a project that my friends and I have been preparing for the last few months! We have poured a lot of our time and energy for this. We truly hope that we can deliver an amazing experience for everyone and make the coolest student event in the Chemical Engineering history😀 For more information simply check out our Facebook Page RFEC 2013.

3. Graduating (hopefully in July)

The road to graduating is nothing short of difficult. It kinda reminds me of Jesus’ road to the cross. Well here are things I have to pass: final research project, process/plant design, and a comprehensive exam. The first 2 are done in groups. The comprehensive exam is completed individually. It’s basically an exam that covers 1st year material to 4th year material. Pretty challenging, right? Well I already have a strategy for this semester. I plan to start early this semester (before school starts) to get a head start on my research project. I’ll be away for more than 2 weeks for my trip so I have to pay for that loss of time and I have to commit at least 2 hours a day to review 1st year – 3rd year material for the comprehensive exam. This semester will be tough but I believe I can do it, so help me God🙂

From where I’m standing, life after graduating still seems blurry. I am still in doubt that I can get in my dream company and get in that dream graduate school. I hope this semester will clear out the blur of the future. I have some plans ahead but I still want to sort them out. Either way, I will do my best to have no regrets and not miss any opportunity😉

Time and health = more valuable than ever this year.

So I have just come to the realization that time is incredibly valuable this year. With all those graduation requirements and post-college requirements such as TOEFL, GRE, or GMAT, using time to its maximum use is key. This semester, particularly, is the ultimate test of time management considering the non-academic activities I am participating in and I plan to be more strict and regularly evaluate my time management on a weekly basis. I’ve learned that if you have a lot of time but you lack the health/stamina to simply concentrate, say goodbye to all the things you planned to do. All these years leading a college life away from my parents have taught me how to handle the cues my body gives when it’s starting to get ill. So, I’m in high hopes that I can manage my health and my time professionally.

So here’s my list of my resolutions. I’ve head that making clear goals (with an exact number that you want to achieve) is a key to success.

1. Pray everyday. Yes, sadly I’m that type of person that finds it hard to pray everyday, especially when my schedule is hectic and tiring.

2. End procrastination and being a deadliner.

3. Work out at the gym for at least 2 days a week.

4. Commit 2 hours a day of comprehensive exam preps.

5. Take care of my hair.

6. Prepare HNMUN to the fullest!

7. Lead my RFEC Events Division to success!

8. Get 6 hours of sleep a day. 8 hours on the weekend.

9. Read a good book. 1 book per 2 weeks.

10. Believe in yourself. Do your best in everything you do and rely on God to do the rest🙂

So to kick start this year, here’s my all time favorite Bible verse:

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. (Phil 4:13)

tumblr_mfoyyfnQR91qhmhdfo1_500

Leave a Reply

