To Sleep is To Forget

a

To sleep is to forget how we can’t share a beautiful viewΒ like this.

To forget the could-haves, would-haves, and what-ifs.

To forget the sound of your voice waking me up at 3 AM to catch my morning flight.

To forget the sound of your laugh after asking me a silly question. God, I miss your laugh.

To forget the disappointment you have caused.

To forget the miscarriage of hopes and expectations.

To forget that sinking feeling in my chest.

To sleep is to forget.

One thought on “To Sleep is To Forget

  1. Aww. The words alone make me want to hug you. As if, I felt the misery myself.
    But I know that part would make you a stronger and better person. You would be okay, eventually

Leave a Reply

