Twisted Logic

monicantik - st regis rome hotel

Sometimes you tell someone to never call you again and then the phone rings and you hope it’s them, it’s the most twisted logic of all time.

Hello there. How are you? Are you reading this? Do you still think about me after all this time? After the mess we’ve made? After the pain you’ve caused and the countless messages from my friends (and family) to stay away from you? After I ran away?

It’s been 9 months since we met and talked for the last time. I blocked every possible avenue for you to reach me. I even changed my number. Finally after years of going back and forth, I did it. I made my grand exit.

Thank you though. This time you let me walk away in peace. Thank you for that.

It’s weird. I’ve been thinking of you these past few days. I saw a guy on TV that has a striking resemblance to you. The way the corners of his eyes wrinkle when he smiles, well it’s exactly like yours.

Are you okay? I hope you are.

I sincerely hope you found a replacement. I pray everyday God sends you one. I haven’t found mine yet, perhaps God doesn’t think I’m ready yet. Well, I feel ready, but I don’t know… maybe I have to open up more? The time I spent with you changed me. I am more quiet now, more reserved. There was a time that I felt I was becoming numb.

Whatever, it’s probably just me overthinking, as usual.

Leave a Reply

